What I’m Up To

Hello,

It’s been a while since I’ve posted on here…I have plenty of ideas, but I have a lot on my plate. I figure it’s high time I talk about what I’ve been doing creatively of late–and also share some of my ideas for the future of this blog.

The big deal this week is I’m trying to encourage EVERYBODY to go to one of the climate protests next Sunday. Basically, this is our chance to show our political leaders that the climate is important ahead of the Paris climate talks next month. Here is my recent post explaining the situation, and here is a link to the event-finder so you can find out which of the many planned protests is best for you to attend.

In School with No Name we have our first guest post from a reader (exciting!). Later this week, the main story picks back up as the narrator celebrates Thanksgiving.

I have not been actively promoting my book, To Give a Rose, recently because of a technical problem on the publisher’s end–the file they print from has gone wonky, such that the table of contents is not accurate. But if you don’t mind a wonky table of contents, by all means pick up a copy! The text is still alright, and the holidays are coming up! In the meantime, I’m working to get the problem fixed and will let you know.

I’m also busy writing the next book, hammering out the next draft with the help of my trusty editor–more on that process in a future post.

For this blog, besides my occasional comments and updates, I’m thinking of doing a series of book reviews and recommendations, focused primarily on books that relate to my own writing, either because I’ve used them for research or because I can recommend them as a way to further explore the same topic.

Stay tuned!

About Caroline Ailanthus

I am a creative science writer. That is, most of my writing is creative rather than technical, but my topic is usually science. I enjoy explaining things and exploring ideas. I have one published novel and another on the way. I have a master's degree in Conservation Biology and I work full-time as a writer.
This entry was posted in Writings and Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

